Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - AGP PROSPECTS BRIGHTEN

Crashing out heavily in qualifying is never an ideal way to start a V8 Supercar event but Jason Bright is not letting it spoil his weekend at Albert Park.

The Team BOC driver, who started from p24 today after being taken out of yesterday's qualifying race, pulled off an enormous turnaround with his crew to get up to P13 by the end of a dramatic race this afternoon.

Bright narrowly avoided a lap-one pile up, which saw Taz Douglas up-ended and five cars retire. The race was restarted but shortened to accommodate TV scheduling. That meant Bright never got to take advantage of his good tyre life, which he believes will be a big advantage in tomorrow's race at 13.20.

Jason Bright
Team BOC
"The car felt very good but there was definitely more potential; I never got clear track to really try my pace.

"The cars around me were coming back to me very quickly and my car would have hung onto its tyres, which is the main thing. The quickest lap on soft tyres doesn't necessarily mean it's a good thing so tomorrow we've just got to hope the race goes long enough to see how our tyre life is. We never really got to take advantage of it in that shortened race."

2012 Formula 1 Qantas Australian Grand Prix
2012 V8 Supercars Albert Park Challenge ? RACE 3
01 Mark Winterbottom, Orrcon Steel FPR Ford
02 Garth Tander, Holden Racing Team
03 Will Davison, Trading Post FPR Ford
04 Shane Van Gisbergen, SP Tools Racing
05 Fabian Coulthard, Lockwood Racing
06 Lee Holdsworth, Irwin Racing
07 Craig Lowndes, TeamVodafone
08 Todd Kelly, Jack Daniel's Racing
09 Greg Murphy, Pepsi Max Crew
10 David Reynolds, The Bottle-O Racing Team
13 Jason Bright, Team BOC

Published: 17 March 2012.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing