Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - FAITH PAYS OFF FOR BRIGHT

Last minute changes meant that Jason Bright did not know what to expect on his Shoot-Out lap at Bathurst today but his faith in the new set-up paid off with third-fastest.

The Team BOC driver improved his second sector, over the top of The Mountain, by 0.3s on his weekend's previous best to secure a second-row starting position for tomorrow's 1000km race.

The Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 will start at 10.30am after one final warm up.

Jason Bright
Team BOC
"We went into the shoot-out with more changes than I would have liked but it was my quickest sector over the top by a mile. I had to put a fair bit of faith in the car but it felt great.

"It wasn't the best lap I've ever done. I wasn't happy with Turn One and it was my worst run up the hill but the rest of the lap was really strong. I knew if Jamie [Whincup] did a good job he would pip us so I'm just glad to be starting third. We've got similar pace to him though for the race. Race pace is a very different story to one lap.

"Jamie was on top of his game and did a great job today. Hats off to him but I think it's going to be a great race tomorrow. There are a lot of guys in contention. We have to make sure we're there at the end with a strong car."

2013 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 - V8 Supercars - Race 29
V8 SUPERCARS ? Top Ten Shoot-Out
01 Jamie Whincup, Red Bull Racing Australia, 2:07.8825
02 Mark Winterbottom, Pepsi Max Crew FPR, +0.1939
03 Jason Bright, Team BOC, +0.3938
04 Shane Van Gisbergen, TEKNO Team VIP Petfoods, +0.3979
05 James Courtney, Holden Racing Team, +0.9485
06 Craig Lowndes, Red Bull Racing Australia, +1.0811
07 Will Davison, Pepsi Max Crew FPR Ford, +1.1198
08 Scott McLaughlin, Fujitsu Racing GRM, +1.3101
09 David Reynolds, The Bottle-O FPR Ford, +1.3608
10 Alexandre Premat, Fujitsu Racing GRM, +2.5320

Published: 12 October 2013.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing