Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - WINTON SUPERSPRINT PREVIEW


The tight and twisty rural layout features a range of slow corner, which combine to make Winton the slowest circuit on the V8 supercar Calendar. A total of 12 corners linked by short straights, the circuit was lengthened by a kilometre in 1997 with new pit garages and a new pit lane also installed.

Circuit Length: 3 Kilometres

Circuit Direction: Clockwise

Average Speed: 131 km/ph

Maximum Speed: 225 km/ph

Fastest Point: Entry to turn 1

Slowest Point: Turn 9

Qualifying Lap Record: Fabian Coulthard – 1:19.6538s in 2014

Race Lap Record: Jason Bright – 1:22.5291 in 2014

Fast Fact: This is the 30th anniversary of Winton hosting the Australian Touring Car Championship for the first time in 1985. It has hosted a round every year since, except for 1987, 1996 and 2005.

TRACK TIMES (Local Times)

Friday 15th May

09:50-10:50 – Practice One

12:55-13:55 – Practice Two

Saturday 16th May

09:35-09:50 – Practice Three

11:55-12:05 – Qualifying One

12:20-12:30 – Qualifying Two

14:20-15:00 – Race One – 60kms/25 laps

16:35-17:15 – Race Two – 60kms/25 laps

Sunday 17th May

10:55-11:10 – Practice Four

11:55-12:15 – Qualifying

13:45-15:30 – Race Three – 200kms/83 laps


Thursday 14th May

17:00-18:00 – V8 Supercars Autograph Session – The Co-Store Complex, Reid St, Wangaratta

Saturday 16th May

10:30-10:50 – Merchandise Area (GRM Truck) – Autograph Session

Sunday 17th May

8:30-8:50 – Merchandise Area (GRM Truck) – Autograph Session

9:10-9:40 – True Colour Track Walk – Starting Grid


- Brighty holds the race lap record here at Winton. He set it last year with the team, putting down a time of 1m22.5291 seconds.

- Last year Brighty finished second on points overall, despite not finishing on the podium in any of the races!

- Has claimed 8 podiums here at Winton – this is equal with Whincup & is the most podiums for any current full time V8SC driver.

- Brighty moved forward in each race last year, he picked up 12 spots across the 3 races over where he qualified.

- 5th is the best finishing position Brighty has claimed this year, one at Clipsal and one in Perth.

- Brighty has 4 race wins here with three different teams – 2 with HRT in 2002, 1 with FPR in 2006 and 1 with BJR in 2011.

- There has only been one reverse grid race at Winton in ATCC/V8SC history. That race was in 2006 and was won by our late team-mate and friend Jason Richards. It was his only V8SC race win.


Twitter: @teamboc / @ijasonbright & Instagram @teambocv8sc / @ijasonbright

Published: 11 May 2015.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing