Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - SMP SUPERSPRINT PREVIEW


Opened in 1990, the first touring car race held at Sydney Motorsport Park (then Eastern Creek) was a 500km endurance in the same year. SMP has a range of corners from low to high speed. Slow entry speeds to turn two and eight provide great passing opportunities.

Circuit Length - 3.93 Kilometres

Circuit Direction – Anti-Clockwise

Average Speed - 160 km/ph

Maximum Speed - 260 km/ph

Fastest Point - Pit Straight

Slowest Point - Turn 9

Qualifying Lap Record: Craig Lowndes – Triple Eight Rae Engineering – Holden Commodore VEII – 1m29.2493s - 2012

Race Lap Record: Jonathon Webb – Tekno Autosports – Holden Commodore VEII – 1m30.9405s - 2012

Fast Fact: This year is the 25th anniversary of the Sydney Motorsport Park venue. The facility was opened in 1990 as Eastern Creek International Raceway before changing its name in more recent years.

TRACK TIMES (Local Times)

Friday 21st August

10:10-10:40 – Additional Driver Only Practice

11:25-12:25 – Practice One

13:40-14:40 – Practice Two

Saturday 22nd August

10:00-10:15 – Practice Three

11:40-11:50 – Qualifying – Race 21

12:05-12:15 – Qualifying – Race 22

14:25-15:00 – Race 21 – 16 Laps / 60kms

16:35-17:10 – Race 22 – 16 Laps / 60kms

Sunday 23rd August

11:45-12:05 – Qualifying – Race 23

14:00-15:30 – Race 23 – 52 Laps / 200kms



Meet & Greet – PLUS a HOT LAP Giveaway!

10:30am-11:00am @ Hare & Forbes Machinery House

Unit 1/2 Windsor Road, Northmead


Autograph Session

8:45am-9:15am @ Back of Team Garages

Autograph Session

10:55am-11:10am @ Merchandise Truck


Autograph Session

9:50am-10:15am @ Merchandise Truck

True Colour Track Walk

10:45am-11:15am @ Starting Grid


- Jason made his debut here in 1999 and since then has made 12 round and 28 race starts. He has only had one DNF in that time; that was Race 1 in 2002.

- Jason has had four runner-up race results at SMP.

- Jason finished fourth overall on points in last years’ round after finishing all three races in the top 10.

- Last week Jason’s family expanded when his wife Lucy gave birth to their second child, a baby girl! (name still to be announced)

- Team Owner Brad Jones has history here at SMP prior to the teams’ debut in V8 Supercars. He took pole position for the AUSCAR round there in 1993 on the short course and won both races on his way to claiming his fifth AUSCAR championship. It was the first time the short course was ever used.


Now available at www.teambocshop.com.au


Twitter: @teamboc / @ijasonbright & Instagram: @teambocv8sc / @ijasonbright

Published: 17 August 2015.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing