Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - CLIPSAL 500 PREVIEW


Adelaide Street Circuit is a temporary race track in the East Parklands adjacent to the central business district of the city of Adelaide in South Australia. The track has hosted eleven Formula One Australian Grand Prix events from 1985 to 1995 and an American Le Mans sports car race on New Year's Eve in 2000 (The Race of a Thousand Years) on the long form (3.78 km) of the track. It has hosted an annual V8 Supercar race called the Clipsal 500 since 1999 on a shorter, 3.22km, variant of the track. Cars race clockwise around the circuit. The event has won best event of the series every year from 1999 to 2004. In 2005 it was inducted into the V8 Supercars Australia Hall of Fame, the first time an individual event has been inducted.


Circuit Length - 3.22 Kilometres

Circuit Direction – Clockwise

Average Speed - 146 KM/PH

Maximum Speed - 251 KM/PH

Fastest Point – Adelaide Straight

Slowest Point - Hairpin


Friday 4th March

10:25-11:05 - Practice One

13:20-14:00 - Practice Two

15:45-15:55 - Qualifying (Race 1)

16:10-16:20 - Qualifying (Race 2)

Saturday 5th March

10:35-10:55 - Practice Three

13:50-14:55 - Race 1 – 125km

16:15-17:20 - Race 2 – 125km

Sunday 6th March

11:30 – 11:50 - Qualifying (Race 3)

12:40-13:10 - Top Ten Shootout

15:20-17:20 - Race 3 – 250km


Friday 4th March @ 9:30-9:45

Team BOC Truck @ Merchandise Alley

Saturday 5th March @ 11:55-12:25

Autograph Session at the ‘Traction Zone’ Stage

Sunday 6th March @ 9:00-9:15

Team BOC Truck @ Merchandise Alley


- There has never been a V8 Supercar race held at the Clipsal 500 in Adelaide where the field has run on soft compound Dunlop tyres. That changes in 2016 with one of the Saturday races to use the softer rubber.

- Brighty was on the grid for the very first Clipsal event in 1999 – but missed 2000 while racing Indy Lights in America. He has lined up on the grid every year since at this event.

- Holden drivers are undefeated since the Car of the Future regulations began in V8 Supercars in 2013. VF Commodores have won all eight races held in Adelaide since the next-gen cars debut.

- Jason will debut a brand new chassis in Adelaide – BJR006. It’s the third different car he’s had for Clipsal in the last 3 years.

- Brad Jones Racing will celebrate an impressive milestone this weekend when they reach their 500th race start on Sundays 250km race. A big achievement for the team, with both Brighty and BOC playing a big role in the team’s longevity and success.


LIKE US on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter: @teamboc & @ijasonbright and Instagram: @teambocv8sc & @ijasonbright

Published: 01 March 2016.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing