Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - PHILLIP ISLAND PREVIEW


Originally designed in 1956, the circuit was re-born for the 1989 Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix. The fast and flowing venue has been basically unchanged and hosts two international motorcycle events – the MotoGP and World Superbikes – and a full program of four-wheeled events including the V8 Supercars Championship. It was resurfaced in 2012.


Circuit Length: 4.445km

Circuit Direction: Anti-Clockwise

Average Speed: 174km/h

Top Speed: 290km/h

Fastest Point: Gardner Straight

Slowest Point: Turn 10

Qualifying Lap Record: Mark Winterbottom – Ford Performance Racing – Ford Falcon FG – 1m30.6099s - 2013

Race Lap Record: Jamie Whincup – Triple Eight Race Engineering – Holden Commodore VF – 1m32.0246s - 2013

Fast Fact: Between 2008 and 2011 the circuit hosted the pre-Bathurst, 500 kilometre endurance race with wins shared between the Holden Racing Team (2008 and 2009) and Triple Eight Race Engineering (2010 and 2011).


Friday 15th April

13:55-14:55 – Practice One

15:55-16:55 – Practice Two

Saturday 16th April

11:30-11:45 - Practice Three

13:30-13:45 - Qualifying (Race 6)

16:30-17:30 - Race 6 – 120km

Sunday 17th April

11:40-12:00 - Qualifying (Race 7)

14:10-15:35 - Race 7 – 200km


Saturday 16th April

9:30-9:45 – Autograph Session @ Merchandise Alley

10:00-10:30 – Autograph Session @ Rear of Team Garages

Sunday 17th April

8:50-9:10 – Autograph Session @ Merchandise Alley

9:25-10:25 – True Colour Track Walk @ Starting Grid


- The WD-40 Phillip Island SuperSprint is the 500th round in the history of the ATCC/V8SC. The championship was first held in 1960, when David McKay (driving a Jaguar) was crowned ATCC Champion after being the winner of a single race at Gnoo-Blas near Orange in February of that year.

- The largest race-winning margin in V8 Era is 11.0990s when Mark Skaife beat Jason Bright in Race One, in 2001.

- Brighty has finished the last 4 races this season in the top 10. The last time he had 4 top 10s in a row was at the end of 2014 across Phillip Island and Sydney Olympic Park.

- Phillip Island is a circuit that has eluded Jason in terms of V8 Supercars race wins. He had a 2nd place for HRT in 2001 in Race 1 and 2nd in 2003 in the 300-kilometre endure for Team Brock.

- Jason made his first appearance here back in 1998 in the Stone Brothers Racing Pirtek Falcon.


LIKE US on Facebook ‘Team BOC’ and FOLLOW US on Twitter: @teamboc / @ijasonbright & Instagram @teambocv8sc / @ijasonbright

Published: 13 April 2016.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing