Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - SYDNEY MOTORSPORT PARK PREVIEW


Opened in 1990, the first touring car race held at Sydney Motorsport Park (then Eastern Creek) was a 500km endurance in the same year. SMP has a range of corners from low to high speed. Slow entry speeds to turn two and eight provide great passing opportunities.

Circuit Length - 3.93 Kilometres

Circuit Direction – Anti-Clockwise

Average Speed - 160 km/ph

Maximum Speed - 260 km/ph

Fastest Point - Pit Straight

Slowest Point - Turn 9

Qualifying Lap Record:  Chaz Mostert, PRA, Ford Falcon FGX, 1m28.9583s, 2015

Race Lap Record:  Garth Tander, HRT, Holden Commodore VF, 1m30.9123, 2015

TRACK TIMES (Local Times)

Friday 26th August

13:30-14:30 - Practice One

16:00-17:00 - Practice Two

Saturday 27th August

13:00-13:15 - Practice Three

14:15-14:30 - Qualifying (Race 18)

16:30-17:35 - Race 22 – 120km

Sunday 28th August

11:40-12:00 - Qualifying (Race 19)

14:00-15:35 - Race 23 – 200km


Thursday 25th August

4:00pm-4:45pm @ Westfield Parramatta

Friday 26th August

11:00-11:20 @ Rear of Team BOC Garage

Saturday 27th August

9:00am-9:30am @ Merchandise Alley

Sunday 28th August

9:30-10:00am @ Merchandise Alley  


- Jason made his SMP debut in 1999 and has raced here 31 times. In that time he has only had 1 DNF – back in Race 1 of 2002.

- Jason has qualified 3rd here on two occasions, and finished in 2nd place here on four occasions.

- The lowest grid position for a race winner in championship history at this circuit is 17th. Rick Kelly started 17th to win the red-flagged 300-kilometre race in April 2004 for Kmart Racing.

- The first ever touring car race held at Eastern Creek was a 500-kilometre endurance race run on a Saturday afternoon in November 1990. It was won by the Commodore of Larry Perkins and Tomas Mezera.

- Jason finished 3rd on Sunday’s 2015 race. It was a controversial finish with a circuit cut through, after contact was made with Van Gisbergen.

- Jason has finished in the top 10 in 7 of the last 8 races at SMP – since 2012. 

- Just four of the last 16 SMP championship race have been won by the car starting on pole position.


LIKE US on Facebook ‘Team BOC’ and FOLLOW US on Twitter: @teamboc / @ijasonbright & Instagram: @teambocv8sc / @ijasonbright

Published: 24 August 2016.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing