Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/common.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 43
- 2019 V8 Supercar Championship Season - News - SYDNEY 5OO PREVIEW


Winding its way around the Sydney Olympic Park complex that hosted the 2000 Olympic Games, the Sydney venue is a real mixture of corners and track surfaces. Its designers, including the five time series champion Mark Skaife, have focused on creating a real challenge for the drivers, with a variety of bumps, camber changes and fast and slow corners making it difficult to complete the perfect lap.


Circuit Length: 3.22 kilometres

Circuit Direction: Anti-Clockwise

Average Speed: 139km/ph

Top Speed: 248km/ph

Fastest Point: Braking approach to Turn 1

Slowest Point: Turn 13

Qualifying Lap Record: Jamie Whincup – Triple Eight Race Engineering – Holden Commodore VEII – 1m27.3813s

Race Lap Record: Craig Lowndes – Triple Eight Race Engineering – Holden Commodore VEII – 1m28.3839s


Friday 2nd December

11:05-11:45 - Practice One

14:15-14:55 - Practice Two

Saturday 3rd December

9:20-9:30 – Farewell Parade

12:15-12:35 - Qualifying (Race 28)

15:45-17:50 - Race 28 / 250km

Sunday 4th December

11:00-11:20 - Qualifying (Race 29)

13:05-13:35 - Top Ten Shootout

15:40-17:45 - Race 29 / 250km


Friday 2nd December

12:30-12:45 - Autograph Session @ Merchandise Alley

Saturday 3rd December

9:30-10:15 – True Colour Track Walk @ Olympic Boulevard

Sunday 4th December

9:30-10:00 – Autograph Session @ Supercars Paddock, Team BOC Garage

12:10-12:20 – Autograph Session @ Merchandise Alley


- Brighty finished on the podium in the first Sydney 500 race – 3rd.

- He also finished 2nd to Jonathon Webb in 2010 on Saturday’s wet race, from 28th on the grid!

- Seven different drivers have taken the last 7 pole positions at the Sydney 500, dating back to 2013. Those 7 pole winning drivers are Van Gisbergen, Davison, Bright, McLaughlin, Winterbottom, Whincup and Courtney. 

- Brighty will make his 98th and final round start for Brad Jones Racing in Sydney. He will tie with team boss Brad Jones for the record of most championship round starts for the Albury based team.

- The Homebush circuit is a strong one for Jason, he has had 7 top 10s from his last 9 Sydney 500 races. Plus, his last pole position came here in 2014 in the second Saturday race, and his last podium was here too. Finishing 3rd here in 2015.


LIKE US on Facebook ‘Team BOC’ & FOLLOW US on Twitter: @teamboc / @ijasonbright & Instagram @teambocv8sc / @ijasonbright

Published: 29 November 2016.


Warning: include(/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/teamboc/public_html/teamSpecific/2019/includes/content/footerInclude.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/bjracing/public_html/includes/footer.inc on line 17

© Copyright 2020 Brad Jones Racing